Faculty of Law

Queen's University
Search Type
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Law


In recognition of the academic excellence achieved by students accepted to, and enrolled in Queen's Law, a multitude of merit-based awards have been established. We thank our numerous donors for their continuing generous support in funding these awards and in creating new award funds each year.

Award Terms

Terms of merit-based awards are published on the Queen's Student Awards website as follows:

Medals, Dean’s Scholar Awards and Dean’s Honour List

Medals in Law are awarded annually to the graduating students obtaining the top three cumulative averages. Dean’s Scholar Awards are awarded annually to full-time students in each year of law who obtain the top three averages in their classes. Students whose averages place them within the top 10% of their class in each of the three years of study are named to the Dean’s Honour List. For details see the Dean’s Honour List and Medal Policy in the Academic Calendar.