Faculty of Law

Faculty of Law
Faculty of Law

 

Student Support

Student Services Office

Courier & Mailing Address:  

Faculty of Law 
Student Services Office
Macdonald Hall, Room 200
128 Union Street 
Queen's University 
Kingston, Ontario 
K7L 3N6 
Telephone: 613-533-2220 
Fax: 613-533-6611

For academic advising regarding course selection and degree requirements, questions about orientation, registration, verification of enrolment, academic regulations and policies, examinations, grading, grades compliance and grade reviews, scholarships and awards, certification of enrollment, degree completion, academic integrity matters, teaching evaluations, administration of international opportunities, including BISC Global Law programs, international exchanges, domestic and international letters of permission, room bookings, locker and fob rentals, Skype Cart bookings.

Issues pertaining to academic support, health, wellness and inclusion of students should be addressed initially to Helen Connop, Manager of Education and Equity Services. 

Student Services Office: Room 200
lawstsrv@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 71684

Nancy Somers
Manager, Curriculum, Registration and Records
somersn@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 75318

Heather Cole 
Assistant Dean of Students
heather.cole@queensu.ca 
613-533-6000 ext. 77699

For questions about Computer Exam Grades, and Registration issues:

Amanda Blair
Coordinator, Exams and Records
amanda.blair@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 75132

For questions about examinations, course evaluations, LLB to JD conversion, locker rentals, and financial administration related to the Student Services, Admissions and Career Development Offices:

Nancy Leake
Assistant, Registration and Records
leaken@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 74248

For questions about room bookings, fob rentals, courier packages, coordination of application processes for student awards, letters of permission, Skype Cart rentals, general reception duties:

Christina Ulian
Receptionist-Administrative Assistant, Student Services
christina.ulian@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 74261

Career Development Office

Jane Emrich
​Assistant Dean of Students
Room 513, Macdonald Hall
jane.emrich@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 74283

Julie Banting
Director, Career Development
Room 403, Macdonald Hall
julie.banting@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 75692

Michael Molas
Career Counsellor
Room 402, Macdonald Hall
michael.molas@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 77846

Jenny DeBruyn
Coordinator, Career Development
Room 401, Macdonald Hall
debruynj@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 75011

Go to the Career Development home page

Education & Equity Services

Helen Connop
Manager, Education and Equity Services
Room 107, Macdonald Hall
helen.connop@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 78147

Global Law Programs

For information about academic content of the Global Law Programs, please contact:

Jane Emrich
Assistant Dean of Students
Room 513, Macdonald Hall
jane.emrich@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 74283

International Opportunities

Jane Emrich
Assistant Dean of Students​
Room 513, Macdonald Hall
jane.emrich@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 74283

Nancy Somers
Manager, Curriculum, Registration and Records
Room 511, Macdonald Hall
613-533-6000, ext. 75318
somersn@queensu.ca

Go to the International Exchange home page