Queen's Law

Faculty of Law
Faculty of Law

Faculty Directory

faculty lecturing class

Members of the law faculty at Queen’s have been honoured with research awards, grants and fellowships, and they are recognized nationally and internationally as leading experts in their fields. Our faculty members are frequently asked by governments and international organizations to advise on legal and constitutional reform and on public policy issues, and they often appear before parliamentary committees to testify on legal issues of local, national and international concern.

Full-Time Faculty: Teaching & Research

(613) 533-6000

Sharryn Aiken Associate Professor 78007 aiken@queensu.ca
Bita Amani Associate Professor 74252 amanib@queensu.ca
Martha J. Bailey Professor 77734 baileym@queensu.ca
Beverley​ Baines Professor 79589 bainesb@queensu.ca
Nicholas Bala Professor 74275 bala@queensu.ca
Kevin Banks Associate Professor 79244 banksk@queensu.ca
Richard P. Chaykowski Professor, MIR Program Director, Faculty of Arts and Science, and Associate Professor Law 77071 chaykows@queensu.ca
Arthur Cockfield Professor 78296 art.cockfield@queensu.ca
Samuel Dahan Assistant Professor 75824 samuel.dahan@queensu.ca
Benjamin Ewing Assistant Professor 74255 benjamin.ewing@queensu.ca 
Bill Flanagan Professor, Dean of Law 74285 w.flanagan@queensu.ca
David Freedman Associate Professor 78528 david.freedman@queensu.ca
Leslie Green Professor 75615 leslie.green@queensu.ca
Gail Henderson Assistant Professor 75332 gail.henderson@queensu.ca
Ardi Imseis Assistant Professor   ardi.imseis@queensu.ca
Joshua Karton Associate Professor, Associate Dean, (Graduate Studies and Research) 79062 joshua.karton@queensu.ca
Lisa Kelly Assistant Professor 78531 lisa.kelly@queensu.ca
Lisa Kerr Assistant Professor 77603 lck2@queensu.ca
Mohamed F. Khimji Associate Professor and David Allgood Professor in Business Law 74282 mohamed.khimji@queensu.ca
Alyssa King Assistant Professor 74248 alyssa.king@queensu.ca 
Will Kymlicka Professor (Cross Appointed from Philosophy) 77043 kymlicka@queensu.ca
Erik S. Knutsen Professor, Associate Dean (Academic) 78360 knutsen@queensu.ca
Kathleen A. Lahey Professor 74277 kal2@queensu.ca
Nicolas Lamp Assistant Professor 79118 nicolas.lamp@queensu.ca
David Lyon Professor (Cross Appointed from Sociology) 74489 lyond@queensu.ca
Nancy McCormack Associate Professor 32465 nm4@queensu.ca
Cherie Metcalf Associate Professor 74267 metcalfc@queensu.ca
Bruce Pardy Professor 77570 pardyb@queensu.ca
Patricia Peppin Professor 77011 peppinp@queensu.ca
Michael Pratt Associate Professor 78599 m.pratt@queensu.ca
Darryl Robinson Associate Professor 75827 darryl.robinson@queensu.ca
Jean Thomas Assistant Professor 77310 jean.thomas@queensu.ca
Sabine Tsuruda Assistant Professor 77771 sabine.tsuruda@queensu.ca
Ashwini Vasanthakumar Queen’s National Scholar in Legal and Political Philosophy    
Grégoire Webber Canada Research Chair in Public Law and Philosophy of Law, Associate Professor 78210 gregoire.webber@queensu.ca
Jacob Weinrib Assistant Professor 79649 jacob.weinrib@queensu.ca
Noah Weisbord Associate Professor 78772 noah.weisbord@queensu.ca 
Robert Yalden Associate Professor and Stephen Sigurdson Professor in Corporate Law and Finance   robert.yalden@queensu.ca
Full-Time Faculty: Teaching

(613) 533-6000

Lynne Hanson Assistant Professor 77535 lh2@queensu.ca
Mary-Jo Maur Assistant Professor 77947 maryjo.maur@queensu.ca
Visiting Faculty

(613) 533-6000

Sessional Instructors 2018-2019
Retired Professors
George W. Alexandrowicz Professor Emeritus alexndro@queensu.ca
Marvin G. Baer Professor Emeritus mgb1@queensu.ca
C. Gordon Bale Professor Emeritus jbale2@cogeco.ca
Donald D. Carter Professor Emeritus carterdd@queensu.ca
Phil Goldman   goldmanp@queensu.ca
Tsvi Kahana    
Denis Magnusson Professor Emeritus magnussd@queensu.ca
Charlene Mandell    
Allan S. Manson Professor Emeritus mansona@queensu.ca
Susan W. Miklas   swm1@queensu.ca
David Mullan Professor Emeritus mulland@queensu.ca
Michael Pickard    
Toni Pickard   tonibluehair@cogeco.ca
Ronald R. Price Professor Emeritus rrp@queensu.ca
Stanley Sadinsky Professor Emeritus sadinsks@queensu.ca
Don Stuart Professor Emeritus stuartd@queensu.ca 
Mark Weisberg Professor Emeritus weisberg@queensu.ca
John D. Whyte Professor Emeritus johnwhyte@sasktel.net